276°
Posted 20 hours ago

The Last Mrs Parrish: A gripping, addictive psychological suspense thriller with a shocking twist - a Reese Witherspoon pick!

£9.9£99Clearance
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023

About this deal

She’d already purchased a prepaid cell phone, and she’d be sure to get rid of her real one, sending the police scurrying in the wrong direction. I'm a reader of 100+ books per year, I studied English literature, and I've been on The Today Show's Read with Jenna Book Club, Read with Jenna Book Club, Buzzfeed, The Atlantic, Esquire, Mashable, The Everygirl, Glamour, and more. She loved the feel of this singularly superior vehicle" - is just one example of awkward, unrealistic language, which I found to be a little irritating.

We’re supposed to want a woman to be a victim of domestic abuse because that is apparently a just punishment for a woman being selfish and fraudulent, and in some ways, determined.

A tight plot, with some remarkably deft turns is all the more of an achievement as it is the collaborative work of two sisters separated by three states. The Wife Between Us is FILLED with twists and is probably the most similar overall of all the books like The Last Mrs. Aside from not really feeling a connection to the characters, there is also not any suspense in this book. If you’ve been looking for an excuse to visit Iceland, or if you’re curious about attending a crime fiction festival in the future, I highly recommend adding Iceland Noir to your bucket list.