276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Built to Move: The 10 essential habits that will help you live a longer, healthier life

£9.495£18.99Clearance
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023

About this deal

When people come to us with persistent back and neck pain, the first thing we look at is their breathing. The book is less tech-savvy; instead of swiping up, flipping 200 pages will provide a much-needed health and wellness reacquaintance with common-sense ideas behind the long-term importance of gaining mobility and your range of motion in your shoulders, knees, ankles—and not just for weight room warriors or athletes, but for those who hope to extend a productive lifestyle into their 60s, 70s, 80s, and beyond. Sitting so much isn’t just keeping us from moving around more – it’s also limiting our movement when we finally do get up off the chair.

And you know, if your your blood pressure benchmark has gotten too high, and once that happens, it’s something you keep an eye on. I graduated from University of Washington with my BA in Psychology and continued on to graduate top of my class with my Masters in Sport Psychology at John F. When Kelly, a renowned physical therapist, was helping professional athletes, company CEOs, and military bigwigs regain their range of motion to continue maximizing their performance, the couple hoped to generate the same successful results for everyday people when they opened a physical therapy office inside their San Francisco-based CrossFit studio in 2007. Add in today’s personal transport, mechanical conveniences and screens that glue us to our chairs, and what do you get? Not only do this and other types of fidgeting – such as changing position on the floor, or sitting in a variety of positions at your desk – keep the body moving, they also increase calorie burning.This means you might want to consider reading [listening to] this Blink at home, so you can follow the instructions. I love anything and everything that Kelly Starrett and his wife put ou