276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Van Damme Balanced Cable. Neutrik XLR to XLR Cables. Best Microphone Patch Leads

£9.9£99Clearance
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023

About this deal

Well actually, I am a musician and have also worked in Post Production for 10 years and so work with a lot of balanced cables also. Sometimes I get strange hums in my home studio set ups that could be cable related RFI etc, but generally, I agree that interference has not been an issue. In the final analysis always try before you buy and if you are happy with something (Whether it actually makes a difference of not) and you can afford it, then go for it, as happiness cannot be measured. Kane this is Paul from PS Audio. I would have to disagree with the last poster about shielding. While he is correct that balanced XLR cables are inherently better suited to get away without shielding, saying they don't require shielding and that in pro applications they are not shielded is a bit misleading - although I am sure his intentions were good.