276°
Posted 20 hours ago

The Art of Electronics - third Edition

£37.495£74.99Clearance
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023

About this deal

I would personally say that this is not a complete beginners book, because there's a lot of information. Having documented my attempts at this in these very pages, I can really appreciate the care and detail that went into the treatment of this subject in the x-Chapters.

Again, there’s a smattering of application examples featuring FETs, including driving a piezo transducer, generating fast pulses for LEDs, quickly quenching high-energy magnetic field coils, and generating fast 1.

Oh, I’m more of a hands-on guy, the idea of waiting 2 years to “get started” would have drove me up a wall. I started with the second edition and it was very well worn when I purchased a copy of the third, an upgrade I would recommend to anyone still on the fence. If you’re using a textbook for a class, having the international edition is a pain if it’s different – but if it’s just for personal study, it’s no problem. An encyclopedia of electronics knowledge, [The Art of Electronics] is a pleasure to read through for tips and tricks and is an unbeatable resource!

This is a tremendous idea for a book like this, which contains all sorts of information you may not find in datasheets.I still have my copy from the early 80s, and it is particularly well suited to younger aspiring EEs, but it also is a good intro into electronics for full grown newbie makers. The 2001 pressing of the second edition ( ISBN 0521370957) lists "Reprinted 1990 (twice), 1991, 1993, 1994 (twice), 1995, 1996, 1997, 1998 (twice), 1999, 2001".