276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Bosch Home and Garden router POF 1200 AE (1200 W, in carton packaging)

£55.5£111.00Clearance
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023

About this deal

I’d like to get this off my chest to begin with: I’m not a professional woodworker, nor am I the world’s most competent DIYer. But I do have several friends with workshops and they are always willing to help me make less of a mess. Held it in my hands, played with it, and it felt very well balanced. Powered it up and found perhaps less noisy, well, less high pitch. As yet no project to apply the tool onto yet so giving it 4 stars until a project comes along. Yes, I would recommend putting this, or a similar priced Trend on the short list if you are just starting out in handy work. For the money this is pretty good as a first router. I've bevelled a few oak boards and shelves with it and made an oak headboard so far. Fine adjustment and control is a bit fiddly and requires some workarounds but at this price you have to expect some compromises. It suits my purposes so I'm not complaining. It will not do heavy duty cycle work, you will need a larger collet and cutters if you intend to work with a lot of hardwood and using big cuts.” At 3.4kg, the POF 1200 AE Wood Router is fairly weighty and starts to show its heft when you are using it handheld for any period of time. Some users have bought or made their own routing tables, which takes some of the strain out of it. The "plunger" is not a smooth experience. Very difficult to gently plunge it down. Seems to jolt into place.