276°
Posted 20 hours ago

REDSHIFT ShockStop Suspension Seatpost for Bicycles

£9.9£99Clearance
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023

About this deal

My bike has a 25.4mm seatpost. Do you have a shim for that size?The short answer is no. Both of our seatposts are only available in 27.2mm diameter. Since that is larger than 25.4mm, it is not possible to use a shim to adapt the seatpost to your frame. Suspension seatposts allow you to pedal while seated on terrain that normally requires standing up. Compared to a rigid post on the same bumpy climb, I find that my legs often feel fresher simply because I’m standing up less.

I have one. It’s the best suspension seatpost I’ve used to date (I’ve no experience with the Kinekt, but have had Cane Creek Thudbuster LTs on 3 or 4 of My bikes, 2 Thudbuster STs (still have one); a by.Schultz LT 2.0; ridden a SunTour on girlfriend’s bike and cheap rubbish PostModern as a novice rider over 20 years ago). Below are My observations: I’ve only gotten four or five rides in with the new Thudbuster, but I’m quite impressed. The redesigned seat clamp is fantastic, and I found the new elastomer system to work very well. Unlike some of the softer, coil-sprung posts, the new Thudbuster offers a nice mix of chatter dampening and medium-hit suspension to take the edge off of sharper bumps. And, it doesn’t feel as if it has as much of an effect on pedaling efficiency as other, longer travel posts do. It’s possible to vary the saddle angle between the two positions, with the nose of the saddle being 1, 3, or 5 degrees lower when in the forwards position.“ Wilde Bikes X Country Bar: Getting Rolling – Velofed on Gravel Grinder News: Wilde Bicycle Co. DebutsWhen engaged, the suspension linkage compresses a steel spring inside the post’s column that’s sandwiched in between two plastic spacers. All of these innards are compressed against a hollow plastic pipe that seats against a threaded preload screw at the bottom of the post. Redshift also includes