276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Garden Hose Pipe Expandable Garden Hose with 3/4", 1/2" Fittings, Anti-Leakage - Flexible Expanding Hose with 8 Function Spray Nozzle by Homoze (50FT, Green) (Green)

£9.995£19.99Clearance
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023

About this deal

Yes, the diameter of your garden hose matters. Hoses with large diameters dispense more water at once than hoses with small diameters. Is a 25-foot hose too short? A flat hose means it will be completely flat when empty and tubular when filled with water, so it’s straightforward to roll up and store. This type goes well for basic watering and sprinkling use. Some of them can also work as soakers. Show more The Expert: I’m a freelance journalist whose work has appeared in The New York Times, The Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, National Geographic, BBC, Sierra, Popular Science, and tons of other national and international publications. I’m also a constant DIYer on my mini-homestead in rural Pennsylvania. My expertise on garden hoses developed out of necessity. On my wooded property, the only sunny spot to put a vegetable plot is a considerable distance from my house. That means no easy access to the thing a garden needs most: water. So, I’ve had to get creative, and over the seasons I’ve tried a few different systems and a lot of different hoses. The good news is, my garden now gets all the water it needs, and I can use my insight to help you get the hose that best fits your needs. What to Consider When Buying a Garden Hose To compile this list of the best garden hoses across all different types, we tested 30 garden hoses in our Lab, evaluating them on design, ease of use, durability, and value. For expert advice on what to look for in a garden hose, we turned to Erin Schanen, creator of The Impatient Gardener, as well as Gary McCoy, store manager at Lowe's.