276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Chemex Coffee Maker Filter Papers, Pack of 100

£0.07£0.14Clearance
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023

About this deal

I love the Chemex, and it’s one of my favorite coffee brewers. The first cup of coffee I brewed with the Chemex was with a circle filter, and it looks like this:

Chemex themselves recommend one heaping tablespoon for 5 ounces of coffee, which means 8 heaping tablespoons or 4 heaping coffee scoops per 40 ounces of water. At the end of the day, I actually preferred 3coffee scoops with a full kettle of water. Remember though, I’m a coffee novice who doesn’t like my coffee overly strong. Look, this is a very small annoyance—it’s only slightly more of a faff than paper filters, takes just one additional step, but for some reason it bugs me. It just adds to all the extra dishes I’m having to do at the moment.But what are the differences between a circle and a square Chemex filter? Let’s find out: Let’s talk about the circle Chemex filter Rinse the coffee filter with plenty of hot water to help “seal” it against the glass and remove the paper taste — it also preheats your Chemex. Discard this rinse water (magically, you don’t actually need to take out the filter to pour out your water) and set up your brewer on a kitchen scale. The Chemex is a beautiful and functional coffee maker that you can use to make your favorite cup of joe. For regular use: After rinsing, store it in a glass filled with water in the fridge to prevent mildew and foul smells.