276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Assistant to the Villain: No.1 New York Times bestseller from a TikTok sensation! The most hilarious grumpy sunshine romantasy book of 2023

£9.9£99Clearance
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023

About this deal

Also, I’m used to action around the romance. This book is mostly dialogue between the villain and his assistant, and only a few things go on around them, and those things are touched on slightly. Then as the reader, we move on to another dialogue scene where the assistant says something that’s supposed to be cute, and the villain then becomes a puddle on the floor. Nope. Can’t do it, folks. As for the characters, i really enjoyed them!! 🥰🥰 I really connected to our two mcs especially and i LOVED the dual pov omg 🤭😩 Ledge is an Adult Fantasy Romance, full of intriguing characters, original storytelling *Rolls up sleeves* *Wipes the sweat from my forehead*. Wow. So this is my first time ever publicly reviewing a book and if feels oddly right that this is the one. If you've even spent a minute on BookTook, then there's a good chance that you've run into Hannah Nicole Maehrer's Assistant to the Villain series and, no, we're not just talking about the book. We actually mean the viral videos that have inspired the brand-new book that you're absolutely going to be obsessed with. And even if you didn't watch the videos, if you're looking for the ultimate laugh-out-loud sunshine x grumpy workplace book, well do we have a recommendation for you. I was pleasantly surprised to find out this is Hannah Nicole Maehrer's debut because her writing's got a perfect flow and it doesn't have the stiffness debut novels are usually characterized by.