276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Speak Your Truth: The Sunday Times top ten bestseller

£8.495£16.99Clearance
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023

About this deal

Speaking your truth means that you stay true to who you are, whether it’s your feelings, opinions, or morals. Don’t hide what you feel for the sake of someone’s approval of you, it shouldn’t work that way. Family Mindfulness: 3 Ways I Share My Practice When people learn that I’m a mindfulness teacher, I’m often asked about how to use mindfulness with your kids. This is an interesting question for me as a parent. My professional training and experience is in teaching adults (I don’t teach kids’ classes), but I do share my own mindfulness... The following are five reflections that might inspire you to practice speaking your truth. You Are Not Responsible for Other People’s Feelings Remember: Inauthenticity breeds inauthenticity. Authenticity breeds authenticity. Give yourself permission to say “I’m a little sad today, but I’m hanging in there” or “I’m fantastic; today’s been an inspiring day” or “I’m so stressed I can’t even feel my face.” Most of the time you will not speak your truth because you don’t want to hurt someone’s feelings. That’s natural and oftentimes a good practice, depending on the time and circumstances of the dialogue. However, there are important and immediate situations in which you need to put forth your belief for clarification or conviction.