276°
Posted 20 hours ago

The Comfort Crisis: Embrace Discomfort to Reclaim Your Wild, Happy, Healthy Self

£11.25£22.50Clearance
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023

About this deal

Recently, I built a deck and a gazebo (with my self-taught, limited carpentry and construction “skills”), during a weeklong heat wave. It’s true that hard work, facing challenges, ‘suffering”, and pushing your own limits yields tremendous benefits in mental health, physical health, self esteem, and…. If few or none of them apply, there is still good news: there are lots of jobs that DO offer these things. Easter’s voyage of self-discovery, told via an epic five-week hunting trip in the Alaskan backcountry, steers mercifully clear of evolutionary miracle cures and magical thinking.

In fact, I’m personally glad that my “new” Tesla is already developing a protective shroud of scratches just like any other MMM vehicle. Going on as we do, obsessively trying to improve our conditions, can become an end in itself and a pointless distraction.

Even placing a single plant into a hospital room will measurably improve the recovery of almost all patients from almost all ailments.

Apparently, even the government and military believe so because challenging our military and police with progressively more stress is how they test their stress management and resiliency as I’ve recently learned through a podcast. Sentence-Summary: The Comfort Crisis addresses contemporary people who live a stressful life and talks about being comfortable with discomfort and reclaiming a happy, healthy mindset by implementing a few odd, but highly effective practices in their daily lives. For those of us that are still working and growing our MMs, I would love to see a post from you on how you are thinking about the current economic outlook and whether you are pivoting things around in your portfolio. Challenges include the lack of food and shelter and the presence of some of the deadliest snakes in the world.