276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Grow, Cook, Dye, Wear: From Seed to Style the Sustainable Way

£10£20.00Clearance
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023

About this deal

The book also tells my story – because I worked as a designer for big fashion houses around the world and became incredibly disillusioned by the industry. This is a really beautiful book, full of lovely photographs, which looks at sustainable ways to use certain crops, starting with growing them from seed, cooking and eating them and ending with using them to produce dyes for fabric. Each chapter focuses on one crop from sowing, cultivating and harvesting, to several delicious recipes, to notes on dying with examples of the range of colours that can be achieved. We now know that having a plant-based diet is one of the most beneficial things one can do for the environment in terms of personal behavior.

We hope to be an inclusive company and strive to create an environment that is welcoming and embraces diversity, both with our online presence, the makers we represent, our physical pop-ups events and our collaborations.The reason recipes are included in the book is to show people a tentative spectrum of colors they can achieve.