276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Angostura Orange Bitters, 100ml | Orange Cocktail Aperitif

£9.9£99Clearance
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023

About this deal

levels of carefully curated wine box subscriptions to choose from, covering every day classics to next level wonders. I am currently studying for my WSET Diploma in Wine at the London school, so it’s safe to say I’m pretty much living and breathing wine at the moment. Known as a great all-rounder Peychaud’s can be mixed with virtually anything to create a complex flavour profile.

Hailing from north Surrey I moved to Brighton in 2006 and have recently moved to the Seven Dials area with my family which we love. Although they have only been around since 2007, Angostura’s Orange Bitters are only the second expression to have made an appearance since the original bitters were released in 1824! Clear and with an unparalleled depth of flavour, these exotic and versatile bitters work incredibly well with vodka, gin and whisky, and add a real depth of flavour to rum cocktails.

In 2000, over a pint of Harvey’s Tom Paine, I was invited to visit a small brewery in Normandy where I discovered a love of craft beer (and accidentally Calvados).

Despite the name, its flavour is not bitter at all, with the strong aromatic flavour, powerful with gentian and spices. It has been developed by Angostura to meet the increasing desire voiced by cocktail aficionados for such a product. I'm really enjoying being at Seven Dials and meeting the characters that make the area such a lively place. This may affect nutrition and allergen information therefore you should always check product labels and not rely solely on the information presented here.